Fourth Phase election Campaigning finished

{ Posted on May 05 2009 by rutambhara }

After a high time, fourth phase election ended today.This time the total seats are 85, for which 1,315 candidates are trying their luck including 119 women candidates. The next election will be on THe next 7th of the month. This time Delhi along with seven states are on their way. Haryana, West Bengal, Rajasthan, Bihar, Uttar Pradesh, Jammu & Kashmir are among the other states.The major candidates of this time are Rajnath Singh, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Kalyan Singh, Akhilesh Yadav, Ajit Singh, Raj Babar, Pranab Mukherjee, Lalu Yadav, Sekhar Suman, Satrughna Sinha, Kapil Sibal , J P Agrawal, Sachin Pilot and others.Lalu Yadav is on his second election as he is standing for two different posts. The result will be declared on 16th of may.

Post a Comment