Nominee for next assembly speaker decided

{ Posted on May 24 2009 by rutambhara }


The name of the 14th assembly speaker will be decided tomorrow. Today Naveen Patnaik along with Raghunath Mohanty and some other cabinet ministers registered the name of Pradeep Amat for the nominee of the speaker.

Pradeep is going to make the next name for the speaker as noone has registered their name except him.Pradeep Amat entered the seat of parliament as a swadhin party in 2000 from Boudh district. He joined BJD in 2004 and won the same seat for parliament.He won the seat by making a hattrick in 2009 and became the mining minister from BJD.

Naveen Patnaik said that he was happy to register the name of Mr Amat as the speaker and he is the right person for it.

Post a Comment