Scientists Award at Orissa Bigyan Academy

OBA commemorates and felicitates scientists who accept fabricated cogent contributions in assorted fields of science, technology & accurate literature, by appointment them altered awards.

Biju Patnaik Award for Scientific Excellence – (2008) Dr. Kulamani Parida, Scientist – G and Head, Coloids and Materials Chemistry Department, Institute of Minerals and Materials Technology, Bhubaneswar – 751 013. (2009) Dr. Rajanikanta Choudhury, Scientist (OS), BARC, 66, Sriniketan, Anushaktinagar, Mumbai – 400 094 Samanta Chandra Sekhar Award A. Scientists Working within State (i) Physical Sciences Branch – (2008) Dr. Prafulla Kumar Sahoo Reader in Chemistry, P.G. Department of Chemistry, Utkal University, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar – 751 004. (2009) Dr. Arun Kumar Pati Scientist (F), Institute of Physics, P.O.:Sainik School,Bhubaneswar – 5 (ii)Life Sciences Branch – (2008) Dr. Tapan Kumar Adhya Director, Central Rice Research Institute, Cuttack – 753006. (2009) Dr. Rabindranath Padhy Reader in Botany, Department of Botany, B.J.B. Autonomous College, Bhubaneswar–751014 (iii)Engineering and Technology Branch (2008) Prof. Rabindra Kishore Mishra Head, Electronic Science Department, Berhampur University, Bhanja Bihar, Berhampur – 760 007. (2009) Prof. Mohammed Khalid Khan Professor and Research Engineer, AICRP on Post Harvest Technology, College of Agril. Engg. & Tech., O.U.A.T., Bhubaneswar – 751 003 B.Oriya Scientist Working Outside State – (2008) Dr. Manmohan Parida Scientist–E, Deputy Director, Division of Virology, Defence R & D Establishment, Ministry of Defence, Jhansi Road, Gwalior – 474002. (2009) Dr. Debi Prasad Mishra Associate Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur – 708 016. 3. Orissa Young Scientists Award (i)Physical Sciences Branch – (2008) Dr. Shreerup Goswami HOD, P. G. Deptt. of Geology, Ravenshaw University, Cuttack. (2009) Dr.(Mrs.) Mamata Mohapatra Scientist, Institute of Minerals & Materials Technology, Acharya Vihar, Bhubaneswar–751 013. (ii) Life Science Branch – No body found suitable for award. (iii) Engineering and Technology Brach – (2008) Dr. Satchidananda Dehuri Reader, P.G. Dept. of Information and Communication Technology, Fakir Mohan University, Vyasa Vihar, Balasore – 756 019. (2009) Dr. Sandhyarani Biswas Lecturer, Department of Mechanical Engineering, National Institute of Technology (NIT), Rourkela – 769 008, ORISSA. 4. Popular Science Writers Award – (2008) No body found suitable for award. (2009) 1. Dr. Murari Mohan Dash, Retd. Reader, G.L.- 1, V.S.S. Nagar, Bhubaneswar. 2. Smt. Manaswini Dash Qr. No. – B-35, P.P.L. Housing Colony, Khandagiri, Po: Aiginia, Bhubaneswar – 751 019. 5. Senior Scientists of Orissa for Felicitation – (2008) 1. Prof. Rebati Charan Das, At: Sarina House, 337, Lewis Road, Bhubaneswar – 751 002. 2. Prof. Swadhinananda Pattanayak, Director, Institute of Mathematics & Applications, Andharua, Bhubaneswar – 751 003. (2009) 1. Dr. (Mrs.) Priyambada Mohanty-Hejmadi, GM-8, V.S.S. Nagar, Bhubaneswar – 751 007. 2. Dr. Renupada Naik, New Colony, Ranga Dhipa, Sundargarh –770 002. 3. Dr. Dwijesh Kumar Panda, M-5/12, Acharya Vihar, Bhubaneswar – 751 013.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.