Statelevel Nalco Hockey Tournament- Angul in Semifinal

{ Posted on May 07 2009 by rutambhara }

In a statelevel hockey championhip match conducted by Nalco at Barabati stadium, Cuttack Angul elevated to semifinal after defeating Ganjam in the quaterfinal match. Angul lead the match with a score of 6-0. Previous year champion Angul shows its elegance from the first day of the match. In the first half of the match, the forward player of the winning team Ignasius Tappo started the match by giving the first goal in the first minute.Then , Ernes Surin og Angul scored the second goal in the 32 minute. The match proceeded with two more goals as penalty corner from Deepak Kulu.Ignasius Tappo and Ernes Surin gave two more goals each making the team to win with 6-0.

In the afternoon match, Sundergarh district team defeated Mayurbhanj team at 7-0 goal and entered quater final of the game. Kujur alone contribute 3 goals from the winning team whereas Amit rohit Das, Alok Barla, Suresh Tappo, Amulya Minj each gave one goal.

In the second match of afternoon, Phulbani team defeated Khurda team at 2-0 and entered quartefinal. In the last match of afternoon session, between Sambalpur and Bolangir , Sambalpur lead the match with a score of 8-0.

Today’s tournament was conducted by Devprasad Panda, Milton Gilung, Amulya Behera, Devkanta Mohanty, Biswaranjan and Akshaya Swain.In this tournament total 15 teams are taking part. The final match will be held on 9th of this month at Barbati Stadium.

Post a Comment